The First Time Mums’ Club

A gorgeous, heartwarming debut for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Paige Toon and The Unmumsy Mum!

Meet Pippa…

After years of trying and a failed IVF attempt, Pippa is thrilled to see two little lines appear on a pregnancy test. Finally a precious baby to call her own. This is all Pippa has ever wanted…if only husband Jason could show just a little excitement.

Imogen…

A baby is the icing on the cake for Imogen and Alice – proof that their love for each other can overcome any obstacle. But when Imogen starts receiving malicious texts, it’s clear that not everyone is thrilled about the girls’ good news.

And Ellie…

A drunken one-night stand and Ellie’s life is ruined! Pregnant, jobless and the relationship with her best friend, Chris, over- forever. Because Chris just happens to be the father of Ellie’s baby…and potentially the love of her life!

For these first time mums the road to motherhood is bumpier than most!



I was very surprised this is a debut novel because the writing is so polished and fun I did not want to put this down. The way Wheeler set up her characters you could easily see this turning into a series so we can follow her wonderful creations for more adventures; here’s hoping that happens!

Her characters are multi-dimensional, realistic and are a great example of what a support network should look like.

This is the perfect novel for your book club with great humor and relationships for the reader to enjoy and dissect.

I would definitely recommend this as it’s a great way to escape and come out with a brighter mood.

Thank you to Netgalley and Harper Impulse for allowing me to review this book.

*synopsis and pic from netgalley.com

Buy at Amazon, click on the image below:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s