The Good Sister

Two sisters. One secret… A lie that could destroy them both.

When her father dies, Josie is devastated to uncover he led a secret life: another house, another family and a half-sister called Valentina.

Both with red hair and icy blue eyes, Josie and Valentina could be mistaken for twins. But the similarities end there…

Josie – Sweet, reserved, jealous, thief.
Valentina – Care-free, confident, dangerous, liar.

Two sisters. One survivor.

A nail-bitingly tense and unputdownable read that will keep you turning pages into the night. Perfect for fans of Gone GirlThe Girl on the Train and Sister Sister.



This book is ONE HELL OF A MIND F**K!!!!!!!

I began reading it and got done in around an hour because I COULD NOT put it down!

It started off a bit like you would expect particularly if you read the synopsis. Man dies, daughter finds out he had another family and she had a sister, all goes boom.

I had the privilege of reading another of Jess Ryder’s books not long ago so I knew it couldn’t simply be another tale of man is leading two lives and gets discovered. Ryder does not simply take something that’s been done before and redo it – she blows the theme out of the water. She carries on in that grand tradition with this novel.

I’m still in shock and awe, shaking my head in disbelief, as I write this because I can’t believe the twists she throws at you. Yes there’s a few predictable moments but even those she writes with such vivid detail you don’t care if you’ve read/seen this decision to have a character choose this path before. She writes with such excitement, almost with primal animal instinct, you are so deeply involved in the train wreck that is the relationship between the sisters you will not, can not, look away lest you miss the moment that crosses into the “Holy crap did that just happen” realm. Trust me – it exists

Thank you to Netgalley and Bookouture for allowing me to review this book.

Find at Amazon:

*synopsis and pic from netgalley.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s