About

TARA SHEEHAN

Co-Creator of Artistic Bent

tara 2

Irish girl who loves to read, write, create and share that passion with others.

I have my degree in Psychology. I have Wolff-Parkinson White Syndrome and an auto-immune disorder which I’ve learned to manage through healthy lifestyle changes. I would say I’m firmly in the camp that watching what you eat and practicing regular exercise provides lifelong benefits. I’ve traveled enough to know there’s no place like home. I am a co-leader for a running group, love to run 5Ks with my kids, 10Ks with my husband and I am perpetually hopeful someday I can run a marathon. I also love to cook and bake so I keep a Facebook album full of my perfected recipes for my friends and family to try.

I am the Vice Chair for my City Council’s Library Board, assist on a Parent Advisory Board for my daughters’ school district, and the PTA so I can ensure children / adults with Special Needs are given the same attention as the rest of the community. I write articles for those with special needs children. I also review books, graphic novels, and visual media. I post reviews on Facebook, Amazon, Goodreads and other social media sites in order to maximize attention to the product.

I have 2 daughters with Autism so I am a passionate supporter of causes dedicated towards those with special needs both in America and in the UK since we are a bi-continent family. Last and most important, I’m admittedly a coffee addict but my go to drink when I need a happy moment is a cup of Barry’s Tea 🙂

JOE MINGURA

Co-Creator of Artistic Bent

joe

Mexican, don’t worry I’m legal.

My father-in-law is a white-collar, work in an air conditioned office mon-fri, CFO. You wouldn’t know at first look he’s actually a stubborn Irishman who would rather be covered in dirt and cement like his father and every generation before. His mother wanted a different life for him so he got it but every chance possible he reverts to his genetics.

I came from a family where we had repairmen for everything on speed dial. Since coming into this family, there’s been a learning curve. Now I work alongside him learning their family traditions on how to do home renovations, outdoor fencing, carpentry, and concrete work. Sometimes my brother-in-law comes by to help – or make sure dad doesn’t accidentally put me in a hospital by overestimating my skills…

I exercise at a great gym in between projects. I go camping and hiking every chance I get with the occasional free climbing adventure throw in cause it’s fun to freak out my wife. At night when everyone leaves me alone for five minutes I spend that beautiful time playing on my Xbox or PS4. I’m into all things Marvel & DC so I share in the responsibilities for reviews on graphic novels. My favorite show is The Leftovers with Preacher running a close second. You must watch!

Advertisements